
Happy Solstice!
Here's today's picture. I took this last spring... it's a pissed off bumble bee that wasn't too happy about posing for a picture for me. I was glad that he did stop to pose, though. Kinda a cool picture if ya ask me. :)
So yeah, I'm already bitchin about Monday. Mondays suck... I've always thought so, but I'm even more convinced of it with my current job. I love my job - don't get me wrong, but Mondays are the super-hell days of a hell job. Working with unemployed people sucks. The people don't suck.. their situations do. I can't imagine what it would be like to try to live on UI... I'd be pissed off, too. Fortunately, I can usually help people, but when they don't have enough money built up to open a UI claim, that sucks.... or maybe they've exhausted and can't even try to file again until May of 2010. I've learned a lot of empathy. Especially on Mondays. Mondays suck. Ever heard a grown man cry because he didn't have enough money to buy his graduating daughter a gift? I have. It sucks. How about the kid who busted his ass in the police academy, only to find out the day before graduation that "you don't meet our standards... gtfo". Seen it. Of course, there are the ones trying to cheat the system... but they call every day - not just Mondays. I wish I could do something to help the non-cheaters, though. Sometimes, it just sounds like they need a hug.
I love my job. I hate Mondays.
I didn't find anything cool to post today. No freebies that caught my eye, no recipes. OH... I go to Costco today... I was thrilled when I found blue-cheese burgers on clearance. Sure, the sell by date is the 23rd, but I thought I could bring them home and freeze them... as today is the 21st. Logical? Yes. Reality. No. Oh nooooo not the case at all! Instead, these bitches are HAIRY! Jeeze! I was ready to come home and cook one and ripped the package open and there THAT was! Even on sale, it shouldn't be able to walk out of the store on its own, eh!?
No comments:
Post a Comment